My Funtastic 2014

Well this is it, the last day on December 2013. Before I write my targets in 2014, I will review my achievements in 2013. Most of my targets in 2013, Alhamdulillah, were achieved. My targets that I have been achieved were:

  1. Got the IELTS score  for scholarship requirement and university admission in UK.
  2. Got an excellent “A” in work assessment. Then, there was something that surprised and amazed me. Al-Izhar give me an extraordinary award  on their birthday. I can’t believe it. They awarding me as “The Inspiring Teacher in the Science and Application of Information and Communication Technology in Teaching and Blogging”. I believe that If we did something good for Allah sincerely then He gives us with a tremendous reward. Well I think this is it.
  3. Got the scholarship in UK. Alhamdulillah, I passed the interview phase of LPDP scholarship’s selection. Just one step a head to pass which is Leadership Program that will be held on February 2014.

Well, I see my funtastic 2014 will be:

January 2014:

  • The 2nd semester of school is begin
  • Teaching evolution, the origins of life, and biotechnology

February 2014:

  • February 5th: Our wedding anniversary, but, as always we do, my wife and me realize that we always forgot the date. Probably we take dinner in fine place.
  • Some try out and student’s practice examination
  • Join the LPDP Leadership Program

March 2014:

  • Get the certificate from LPDP that certified I passed the Leadership Program.
  • Preparing the university admission
  • Applying UK Student’s visa also visa for my wife
  • Get permission to leave from Al-Izhar.
  • Preparing my students to pass the national exam

April 2014:

  • the national exam

May 2014:

  • the deadline of university admission
  • the announcement of national exam’s result. All my students will passed the exam. Aamiin.

June 2014:

  • Graduation of my students

July 2014:

  • The last ramadan in Indonesia
  • Ied Al Fitri 1434 H, we will going home to my hometown, to say good bye to all my family.

August 2014:

  • Busy preparing me and my wife departure to UK
  • Good bye Al-Izhar, good bye Indonesia, Insha Allah, I’ll be back a year later🙂

September 2014:

  • The first month in Sheffield, UK.
  • Transition of culture shock. From Indonesian culture into European culture (weather, food, etc). I have to strive. I have to survive.
  • Go to Perisai Diri dojo at London and join them:
  • Go to Old Trafford Stadium😀, Big eye of London, Big Ben, London Bridge, etc

  • Sept 22-27: Introduction week in University of Sheffield, UK

October 2014:

  • Studying hard
  • Go to Edensor, Liverpool, Oxford, etc.
  • October 5th: Happy Eid Al Adha 1434 H. My first Eid Al Adha in abroad. Far away from family. Perhaps I join the Indonesian embassy activity.
  • October 25th: Islamic New Year1 Muharram 1435 H,. This day is my officially new year.

November 2014:

  • Studying hard

December 2014:

  • Christmas vacation: traveling Europe part one (Amsterdam, Paris, Rome, Venice, etc)
  • December 31th: in front of my laptop, open my blog account and make another plan or to do list in 2015.

Happy New Year 2014 everyone. I hope we are doing fine in 2014. Aamiin.

Categories: Hari ini aku belajar..., Jalan-Jalan, Keliling Dunia, Kisah | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “My Funtastic 2014

  1. an inspiring teacher.. need to learn from you sir. Qadarullah.. I found this blog.. nice to know you..:)
    btw.. I had a private student at al izhar.. maybe she knows you. how lucky she is for having a gorgeous teacher like you.^_^

    • Terima kasih sudah berkunjung ke blog saya ya bu mohon maaf ya bu karena saya baru membalas, saya sudah lama belun menengok blog saya yang ini. Siapa bu muridnya mungkin saya kenal?🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at

